2024-25 Bowl Season Schedule Announced

SAN ANTONIO – Today, Bowl Season announced the complete 2024-25 college football bowl schedule, which includes 44 games. Most games will be televised on the ABC and ESPN platforms, with one bowl each on CBS, FOX, and The CW Network.

Bowl matchups will be revealed on Sunday, December 8, following the regular season and conference championship games. Bowl Season comes to a conclusion with the newly revised
12-team College Football Playoff (CFP). The National Championship game is scheduled to be played on Monday, January 20, at Mercedes-Benz Stadium in Atlanta on ESPN.

“We’re thrilled to announce the full slate for all 44 bowl games next season,” said Nick Carparelli, executive director of Bowl Season. “Unveiling the bowl schedule is one of the highlights on our calendar as it brings us one step closer to this annual celebration of college football. Bowl Season will be here before we know it and we can’t wait.”

Saturday, December 14 will officially kick off the 2024-25 Bowl Season with two bowl games on the schedule, the Cricket Celebration Bowl at noon ET and the Camellia Bowl at 9 pm ET. This year’s CFP semifinal games will be the Capital One Orange Bowl on January 9 and the Goodyear Cotton Bowl Classic on January 10.

Full 2024-25 Bowl Season Schedule 


About Bowl Season
Bowl Season is one of the greatest and longest running traditions in American sports, taking place in late December and running through early January, and has been college football’s
post-season for over 100 years. It promotes the grand tradition of the bowl system and its endearing value to student-athletes, highlighting the broader university and college communities, including spirit squads, marching bands, athletic staff and fans. Bowl Season spotlights the distinctiveness of each of the bowl games along with their histories and traditions and their proud communities – embracing and honoring the bowl experience for present and future generations.

« Back to News